Your basket is empty.


1 in stock

Price: £995.00

Instalments available

We can offer an interest free payment plan on certain high priced pieces. Please enquire before purchasing for full details.

About this item

A piece of white paper on which Paul Simonon has handwritten every song from the Clash’s self-titled debut album. In addition he has also written the titles of four more Clash songs ‘1977’, ‘Capitol Radio’, ‘Complete Control’ and ‘City Of The Dead’. The list was written for the journalist and the Clash’s first manager Caroline Coon so that she could quote them in an article she was writing for Melody Maker prior to the songs being released, the list was also used in the production of the group’s first songbook. Simonon has also suggested a number of images that could be used along with the songs in the songbook. It measures 21cm x 30cm (8.3 inches x 11.8 inches). The condition is excellent.

Lifetime guarantee

All our items come with a lifetime guarantee of authenticity.

100% authentic

All our items are guaranteed authentic at

  • Sign up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
We do not share your personal details with anyone.