B36556 – Rough Trade Records Albums & Single Artwork Proofs Geoff Travis Archive (UK)


AA collection of 20 artwork proofs for albums and singles released on Rough Trade Records. The collection consists of the following proofs:

Coliseum by Shockabilly
Wall of Noise by Doctor Mix and The Remix
Golden Palominos
New York Now! by Daniel Ponce
Luxury Condos Coming To Your Neighborhood Soon compilation album
Whistling In The Dark by Easterhouse
Gruts by Ivor Cutler
Chimurenga For Justice by Thomas Mapfumo and The Blacks
More Places Forever by David Thomas
Wall Of Noise by Doctor Mix and The Remix
The Egg Store Ilk by Richard Earl
Imitation Of Life compilation
The Promenaders
Melt The Snow by Virginia Astley
Birthday Girl by Microdisney
Out Of The Flesh by Chakk
Love Is… Dance Mix by Troy Tate
Bang – An Open Letter by The Halfer Trio
In The World by Microdisney

The majority of the proofs measure approximately 64cm x 38cm (25 inches x 15 inches). The condition overall is very good plus.

The items come from the archive of Rough Trade founder, Geoff Travis. Previously a drama teacher, Geoff opened the first Rough Trade record shop in London on the 23rd February 1976 and founded the record label of the same name two years later in 1978.

Instalments available on certain high end items. Please enquire for details.
If you'd like to see more images of this or any other item, please let us know.

Available: 1 in stock